UH Hilo 2013 Chancellor Scholarship Recipients Named

Nineteen students from public and private high schools in Hawaiʻi have been awarded the prestigious Chancellor Scholarship by the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo.
The award, valued in excess of $23,000, covers four years of tuition for students graduating from a Hawaiʻi high school who earn either a GPA of at least 3.5, a combined 1800 SAT (reading, writing, math) or a composite score of 27 on the ACT while demonstrating leadership and/or community service.

All Chancellor Scholars are required to enroll as full-time students, remain enrolled continuously, maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.25 and participate in leadership activities and/or community services with other Chancellor Scholars.

The 2013 Chancellor Scholarship recipients and their respective high schools include:

• David Arakawa, Roosevelt High School
• Stacy Mae Gelacio, Maui High School
• Ashley Maldonado, Kamehameha Schools
• Kayla Smallwood, Campbell High School
• Justin Allagonez, Keaau High School
• Keani Shirai, Waiakea High School
• Landon Ballesteros, Kamehameha Schools Maui
• Joel Pascua, Pearl City High School
• Brock Honda, Pearl City High School
• Elsie Inouye, Kaimuki High School
• Crystal Rances, Waiakea High School
• Brooke Higa, Baldwin High School
• Jeffrey Tarinay, Leilehua High School
• Benjamin Wada, Christian Liberty
• Brittany Luna, Moanalua High School
• Jenna Aiwohi, Kamehameha Schools
• Carlie Ann DeSilva, Kapa`a High School
• Aeshalani Palomares, Leilehua High School
• Bishop Akao, Kamehameha Schools Hawaiʻi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I do this to keep the spammers away * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.