APEC 2011 Host Committee Releases Current List of Speakers, Panelists and Select Attendees

The APEC 2011 USA Host Committee today released the current list of expected speakers and panelists and select attendees at the APEC 2011 CEO Summit, taking place November 10-12 in Honolulu, Hawaii. The conference will host 1,500 expected attendees with over 100 high-profile participants including 11 government leaders, 62 private sector Chairmen and CEOs and many other influential leaders from the Asia-Pacific region.APEC 2011“The roster of participants at this year’s APEC CEO Summit really exemplifies how the Summit is unlike any other event in the world, allowing senior business executives to engage with world leaders to have an immediate impact on economic policy decisions,” said Monica Whaley, President, APEC 2011 USA Host Committee Organization. “These discussions move markets. The APEC CEO Summit is essentially the board meeting of the Asia-Pacific.”

The APEC CEO Summit will take place in conjunction with APEC USA 2011 Leaders Week. Government leaders from the 21 APEC economies expected to participate in the summit include President Barack Obama of the United States, President Hu Jintao of China, President Dmitry Medvedev of Russia, President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono of Indonesia, Prime Minister Julia Gillard of Australia, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong of Singapore, President Felipe Calderón of Mexico, President Sebastián Piñera of Chile, Chief Executive Donald Tsang of Hong Kong SAR, President Benigno Aquino of The Philippines, and President Truong Tan Sang of Vietnam.

The multi-day Summit will feature a variety of special sessions looking at trade and economic policy perspectives on the future of this critically-important region. Built around the conference theme: “The Future: Redefined.,” delegates will gain significant insights into important trends and issues across the Asia-Pacific region including innovation, healthcare, energy, food security, and women and the economy and trade.

Among the speakers and business community leaders from the Asia-Pacific confirmed to date:

  • Richard C. Adkerson – President and CEO, Freeport McMoRan Copper & Gold Inc. (USA)
  • Shai Agassi – Founder and CEO, Better Place (USA)
  • Gautam Banerjee – Executive Chairman, PwC (Singapore)
  • Dr. Delos M. Cosgrove – President and CEO, The Cleveland Clinic (USA)
  • Roger A. Crook – CEO, DHL Global Forwarding, Freight (Germany)
  • Michael L. Ducker – COO, EVP and President, International, FedEx Express (USA)
  • Ning Gaoning – Chairman, COFCO Limited (China)
  • Deborah A. Henretta – ABAC Chair and Group President, Asia, Procter & Gamble (USA)
  • William V. Hickey – President and CEO, Sealed Air Corporation (USA)
  • Eduardo Hochschild – Executive Chairman, Hochschild Mining (Peru)
  • Tom Jenkins – Executive Chairman and Chief Strategy Officer, Open Text Corporation (Canada)
  • Andrey L. Kostin – Chairman and President, JSC VTB Bank (Russia)
  • Bon-Joon Koo – Vice Chairman & CEO, LG Electronics (South Korea)
  • John C. Lechleiter, Ph.D – Chairman, President and CEO, Eli Lilly and Company (USA)
  • Richard Li – Chairman and Chief Executive, Pacific Century Group Limited (Hong Kong)
  • Dr. Zhang Liju, Chairman – VODone Group Limited (China)
  • W. James McNerney, Jr. – Chairman, President and CEO, The Boeing Company (USA)
  • Alexey Miller – Chairman of the Management Committee, Gazprom (Russia)
  • Luis Alberto Moreno – President, Inter-American Development Bank
  • Craig Mundie – Chief Research and Strategy Officer, Microsoft Corporation (USA)
  • Dennis M. Nally – Chairman, PwC International (USA)
  • Douglas R. Oberhelman – Chairman and CEO, Caterpillar Inc. (USA)
  • Scott Price – President and CEO, Walmart Asia (USA)
  • John G. Rice – Vice Chairman, General Electric (USA)
  • Jin Roy Ryu – Chairman and CEO, Poongsan Corporation (South Korea)
  • Cher Wang – Chairperson and Co-founder, HTC Corp. (Chinese Taipei)
  • William C. Weldon – Chairman and CEO, Johnson & Johnson (USA)
  • Keith E. Williams – President, CEO and Trustee, Underwriters Laboratories Inc. (USA)
  • Hiromasa Yonekura – Chairman, Sumitomo Chemical Co. Ltd.; Chairman, Keidanren (Japan)

For more information, visit www.APEC2011ceosummit.com. Also follow updates on the APEC 2011 CEO Summit in real-time on Facebook and via @APEC2011USA on Twitter.

Registration Information:

Please register quickly to secure participation in the APEC 2011 CEO Summit. Space is limited.

The APEC 2011 USA Host Committee’s (www.apec2011usa.org) mission is to advance the US business agenda in the Asia-Pacific region by creating high quality opportunities for private sector engagement during the US hosting of APEC 2011. Host Committee company members include: Aflac, Better Place, The Boeing Company, Cargill, Caterpillar Inc., Chevron, The Dow Chemical Company, Eli Lilly, FedEx Express, Freeport-McMoRan Copper and Gold, General Electric, Google Inc., I.M. Systems Group, Johnson & Johnson, JPMorgan, Microsoft, Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers of America (PhRMA), PwC, Procter & Gamble, Sealed Air Corporation, TicketRiver.com, Underwriters Laboratories, Visa and Walmart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I do this to keep the spammers away * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.