Parade Honoring the 2011 Senior Little League World Series Champions Held Today

A parade honoring the 2011 Senior Little League World Series Champions was held on Sunday, September 18, 2011, at 11:00 am. The parade began at the Liliu’okalani Gardens (near Restaurant Nihon) and proceeded into the Afook-Chinen Civic Auditorium grounds where the 61st Hawai’i County Fair was ongoing.

The 14 Senior Little League World Series Champions range in age from 15-16 years old. These student/athletes attend Hilo, Waiakea, Konawaena and Kamehameha-Hawai’i. The Hilo All Stars head coach/manager Kaha Wong and assistant coaches Walter Silva and Roxanne Costa were on hand and an autograph session followed in the Civic, on the main stage.


The players include; Koa Matson (Hilo High), Kodi Medeiros (Waiakea High), Kaimana Moike (Kamehameha Hawai’i), Kean Wong (Waiakea High), Korin Medeiros (Waiakea High), Quintin Torres-Costa (Waiakea High), Jarrett Kitaoka (Konawaena High), Chad Teshima (Kamehameha-Hawai’i), Kolten Yamaguchi (Konawaena High), Chayce Kaaua (Hilo High), Chay Toson (Kamehameha-Hawai’i), Davey Camacho (Waiakea High), Andy Filoteo (Waiakea High) and Keenan Nishioka (Hilo High)

One Response

  1. these boys did a really good job up there :) so proud of them , especially the waiakea high school boys…im so proud of my boyfriend andy filoteo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I do this to keep the spammers away * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.