Hawaii District Finalists for Takitani Foundation Scholarships

The Mamoru and Aiko Takitani Foundation, Inc. has awarded scholarships to 61 exceptional seniors from every qualifying public and independent high school in Hawaii. Two students were presented Distinguished Student Awards of $10,000 each and one student received an Outstanding Student Award of $5,000. Seven high school seniors received $3,000 scholarships and 51 additional students were awarded $1,000 scholarships.

Recipients of $1,000 scholarships are as follows: Hawai’i District: Shawn Asistin of Ka`u High School; Jay Bumanglag of Pahoa High & Intermediate School; Nathaniel Gomera of Kohala High School; Julius Gutierrez Kealakehe High School; Cash-William Helman of Kea`au High School; Joshua Kwee of Honoka`a High & Intermediate School; Akela Kuwahara of Hilo High School; Sarah Smith of Konawaena High School.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I do this to keep the spammers away * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.